Team Management

Follow

What are teams?

A team is a user group that shares a common area of responsibility – for example, a specific geographic area, customer segment, or shift. Teams allow you to logically divide customers and tasks, adjust visibility, and facilitate the distribution of work. Teams primarily come into Gillie from the source system.

Opening the view

  1. Open Customers, devices, and alerts → Teams from the main menu.

Creating a team

  1. Click + Add team.
  2. Enter a name and description.
  3. Save.

Editing a team name

When team information comes from the source system, it may be a combination of letters and numbers that are not clear to all employees. You can change team names as follows:

  1. Open the team from the list by clicking it.
  2. Change the Team name to a more understandable form.
  3. Save.

Note. Do not change the external identifier of the team.

Team impact on visibility

  • By default, a user only sees the customers of the teams they belong to.
  • Administrators see all customers according to their permissions.

Archiving and deleting teams

  • Delete – possible only if the team has no customers. If the team has customers, it will reappear the day after deletion.