Ending a Customer Relationship and Archived Customers

Follow

General Information

When a customer relationship ends (the service ends or the customer passes away), the customer is marked as archived. Archived customers do not appear by default in the customers list view, but their information is retained for the period required by the administrator.

Typical Archiving Process

  1. Update the service end date in the source system.
  2. After synchronization, the customer is marked as archived in Gilli.
  3. Open triggers for the archived customer are closed.

Manual Archiving Process

  1. A customer can be manually archived or moved from archived to active by going to the customer view → customer details → archived toggle on/off
  2. If the information also comes from the source system, the data in the source system will override manually made changes during the next synchronization.

Viewing Archived Customers

  • Open the Customers view.
  • Use filtering to see archived customers.
  • You can read historical information.

Data Retention

  • Patient information is retained according to the administrator’s requirements.
  • Logs are retained for security and auditing purposes.

Good to know. Archived information is accessible, for example, for auditing and inspection rights requests.